You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Accessibility Affects Human Behavior AKA Setting Ourselves Up For Success

in #life7 years ago

Exactly awesomianist and our society is rotten to the core with poor nutrition if any at all. I enjoyed the article but disagree with the evolution of our species through fire and cooking our food. I think we de-evolved at that point. before this act of transforming our food into something not meant for us I believe we were much more than we are today. I could be wrong but through my own experience in life with food and health I see it differently. I do believe that our instant gratification mind set is a bad thing. Also the fact that anything is at our finger tips makes us lazy and in my opinion uneducated in a sense that allows us to harm ourselves through ignorance. Maybe that's why corporations are running so rampant selling us all types of harmful products these days. I laughed at Bill's quote. That type of mindset doesn't work in an environment where people depend on one another. I'll take the hard working non lazy person any day over the lazy. Had enough "lazy" in my life. Enjoyed the post very much. Made me think and want to respond. I mean no offense at all just an opinion and reply. Thank you for your time. Much appreciated!

Sort:  

Interesting point of view @stillwater! But I have to disagree with your explanation of humanity "devolving" with the discovery of fire... at this point, humans had to hunt and eat and then immediately hunt again. The nutrients absorbed didn't provide enough for us to have time for anything other than simply living. Fire does most of the work for us -breaking down the food and providing greater caloric benefits. This means we had time to grow as a species and focus on more "evolved" things such as transportation, medicine, inventions, etc. I simply meant it was a significant advancement in the evolution of our species... not that the continued practice of "making food faster, easier, and tastier" is healthier. We took it too far when we started to eat prepackaged, plastic and hormone filled things that can hardly be classified as real food! Thanks for responding, I enjoyed reading your comment! I'm glad you liked the post :) I hope I continue to write interesting articles that you can enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44