You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Path to Being #10: We Must Make The Most of Our Life Starting Now!

in #life7 years ago

I am sorry to hear of your friend's loss and also of yours. I'm happy that you've managed to turn it into a very positive outlook and approach to life.
It's remarkable how many people seem to live in absolute denial of death - which is actually perhaps the only certainty in life that will come to all of us sooner or later, one way or another.
Very nicely written post and fully inspiring choice of quotes . Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

@stillgideon thank-you so much for your kind and very deep words. I truly appreciate your condolences. It is remarkable how people do go through denial of death...I guess many fear it when in actuality we should embrace it. I know my father and Mark are in a better place now.

You are a pretty grounded person yourself. It feels like you yourself have had a lot of experiences both up and down. You should try what I am doing by writing from within. It really is cathartic and very good for your overall well being. Again, thank-you for your wonderful words and support. I look forward to your posts! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64