My COOKIES will make you look good ;)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends, it's been a long time since I've delighted my baby's days with my famous biscuits, but beware, they are not simple cookies, they are COOKIES...and you can not do without it anymore.

41dd67c3-ac9b-4dd1-93de-d66ed6931d66.png

All started a couple of weeks before Christmas five years ago ...
I was going to make small gifts to my many friends and I did not have the opportunity to spend a huge amount, so I decided to make cookies and pack them in a special way.
I started looking for recipes on the net, dozens of recipes and I tried all of them!
Whenever I was making a new type of biscuit, my baby came to the kitchen, took one and ran away on the sofa watching TV ... but then, he did not come back to get another one :(

One day, tired of following the recipes posted by others, I decided to create my own cookie by myself, dosing the ingredients to my pleasure.
I prepared the dough and I put in the oven the tiny spheres ... after a few minutes, I took them out from the oven.
Feeling the smell of fresh-baked cookies in the air, my baby came in two shakes and took one biscuit, then escaped on the sofa. I did not even have time to look up, that he was coming back like a bolt for stocking up on biscuits with both small hands!
0_0
I understood that something different had finally happened.
I tasted a biscuit and ...

Judge by yourself after tasting them!

Ingredients:
150g of soft butter
75g of powdered sugar
1 egg
3 drops of lemon flavor
225g of flour 00
1/2 sachet of baking powder
a pinch of salt
100g of minced hazelnuts

*You can add as you like chocolate chips, orange peel, ginger, cinnamon, coconut flakes,
pistachios (instead of nuts) ... in short, I tried all the versions and I love all of them!!

Preparation
Mix the butter with the sugar with a spatula until you will get a very soft cream.
Add the whole egg and mix, the mixture should be well blended.
Like a small alchemists, put the lemon drops and add the baking powder to an apart container.
Add the flour to the dough a little at a time and finally add a pinch of salt.
Now add the previously chopped hazelnuts and mix very well.

At this point abandon the spatula and form a ball with your hands (do not hold it too much in your hand
otherwise it will heat up!). If you have decided to add an additional ingredient * this is the moment.
I usually divide the dough into 3 or 4 parts, adding an ingredient in each.
Wrap the ball (s) with the film and refrigerate it for half an hour or until the dough is not solid enough.
Two minutes before resuming the dough, turn the oven on 180 °.
To make it faster, I make the ball cookies, but you can make the shape that you like, consider that they
will increase a bit the volume :)

20151001_131002.jpg

Bake at half the height of the oven and do not lose sight of it because they will cook in a short time.

IMG00711-20130223-0814.jpg

Try and give me your feedback !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30