You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Recent Obamacare Experience

in #life8 years ago

look for a church medical co-op; some of these you don't need to join the church. a friend of mine bragged about doing this.

also, in some states, you don't havetp pay the oblahblahcare tax fine(Texas, where I am, is one of these)

Sort:  

Yeah that would be nice to be over in Texas and not have to pay it.
I did hear that you can exempt out of it for religious reasons. I might try that and if they come knocking I will cuss them out in tongues. Rarrr Blah, Lahahahhahaha Blah Blah Rarrrrrr.

I will cuss them out in tongues.

LOL throw some rattlesnakes at them and say it was GOD's will

[Edit] oh yeah, it's better than just a religious exemption; there are some medial co-ops (small scale insurance pools, if I understand correctly) that not just exempt from ACA, but that you don't have to be a church member to join

I'm in Arizona so getting the rattlesnakes shouldn't be a huge problem. :-)
That is interesting. I will have to look into that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59735.79
ETH 2601.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48