A quick HellosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Been chasing IRL issues for a couple of weeks (4 of em LOL)

  • Fixed my PC (I think, I hope)
  • Ankle not broke, but sprain has lasted over two months (not surprising, this. I still have some soreness in my arm from the tennis elbow from last year)
  • I have a hiatal hernia. Probably have had it for 15 years. The doc gave me some advice and some GERD medicine, both of which seem to have cleared up a lot of other problems healthwise
  • The doc boosted my synthroid dose by 10%, and my energy levels, if not my focus, seems to have been increaed by 50% at least
  • I have been very impressed with VA health care so far

  • I cashed in on both my BTC and BCH...BUT
  • Having problems with both my BitPay card AND Bittrex
  • Bittrex seems to like to make me reverify my account every time I make a deposit, damn their eyes.

I will be back with some InfoWar material soon (if not within the week I had promised earlier).

Let's hear a cheer for @openparadigm, who has modded the @informationwar account in the meantime!

Sort:  

Hang in there, Steve.

Best wishes for a full recovery of your health.

😄😇😄

@creatr

thanks! I think I'm at the age where I just deal with it, not recover ;>

LEL

I resemble that remark =p

Well, glad to hear you're dealing with it, Hopalong.

Sorry to hear about the hernia. I've been medicated for GERD for a looong time, and it's a life changer.

Be well, even if you don't get well!

Glad to see you're back @stevescoins I was wondering what happened... Good to know you're on the mend. And yes, three cheers for @openparadigm from the #informationwar team.

it was an avalanche of IRL stuff...focus played a larger part than I have described here. should be back ion track soon! thanks for the words!

glad you're back...missed ya.
VA in austin is good?
glad to hear that.

really a nice facility. busy as hell, but they took me as a walk-in before I even had my screening appointment.

I'll be back and on target soon

good to know.
I'm on medicare but some things it doesn't cover.
dental
it'd be nice to have a backup plan.

thats one of the things that VA doesnt cover for me...but if you can link dental neds to on-duty medical problems, it's a snap

don't know how I could do that.
I got out in '79 after ten years..
I was healthier then.

14 years with hiatal hernia here.
Finally had surgery plus a stomach displacement fix. Six hour surgery... 3/4 of stomach was in my esophagus. It was suffocating me.
Don't let hiatal hernia go that long.

Glad you're doing better!

niether the radiolost nor my primary have suggested surgery...my primary said "if the problem gets worse"

between the GERD meds and some behavior changes (when I do them ;> ), my main problems (swallowing, sore throat) have disappeared.

glad you're OK now!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stevescoins to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

WB @stevescoins, and thanks @openparadigm!

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62