You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The worst 40 minutes in my whole life

in #life6 years ago

Sorry you went through all that. I hope you are doing well today. I have not faced a thing like that but there was the time I looked at my phone had 40 missed calls. Never in my life was I so afraid to call someone and it was as bad as I thought my mom has passed. That dropped me to a place of sadness I didn’t know existed. It truly showed me I knew little of loss till that day. It is something that can’t be explained only felt.

Sort:  

Thank you! I am better today because I learnt how to live with it and avoid the things that would trigger certain symptoms.
Those 40 missed calls must have been terrible. I always had this thought in the back of my mind that one day I would get a dreadful call about one of my parents. Although it did not happen, thank God, it's a feeling that always brings tears into my eyes cause we will never be ready for such a moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44