Life Can Bum You Out Sometimes

in #life6 years ago (edited)


source

This world toss curve balls at all all of us. I am lucky that this isn't the worse news but I feel really bad for my Nephew. He fell off a halfpipe skateboarding and broke his hip. The injury is bad enough they say they think they will have to replace the hip. He will never be fully mobile again they are telling my sister. That is a hard to believe cause his kid was super active. He is a strong kid so I know he will get past this. I just wish I knew how I could help. Sad to say we are not super close. When he was young I lived far away and didn't see him much. Now that he is a bit older I have my two young kids that take up all my time. I need to figure out something to do to help him out now though. I just feel a need to do that. I hope you are all having better days.

If you happen to have any good ways to help a young person who is hurt feel better about it let me know. Not sure how to tell a kid that he can't play sports anymore or skateboard when that is a big part of his life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76