You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tonight I Gave the Love of My Life Permission To Die

in #life6 years ago (edited)

@lynncoyle1 @briancorteau I want to step away from many of the sentiments being expressed for a moment. (I know that sadly neither of you can do this)...In the worst of times, rejoice in each-other as I am certain I don't even need to say!)

I want to spend a few moments acknowledging and if I am honest feeling humbled by such a beautiful and clearly powerful love. They say love conquers everything sadly that's not entirely true but the worst trials and tribulations are made far more tolerable and eased by the presence of somebody next to you at all times along life's path.

Having experienced some of life's cruelest gifts of late I can relate and yet saying that makes things better by not one iota! Again I am about to state the obvious here but still I feel compelled to do it...Look into eachother's eyes as often as you can and bask in the love that you each find within. Relive the very best of memories through stories and photos and the mementoes we all have around us.

Humour I know it sounds counter-intuitive but find as much humour as you can right now, some may think me insensitive to say this, but I suspect you will know exactly what I mean. Humour can be an amazing anaesthetic to life's trials and it can magnify love exponentially when you are able to laugh together.

Try and take heart in the enormous outpouring of love here, sometimes the world seems so damn bleak but I think we all seek and crave community and wherever it is found it is a boon. You both have masses of love being sent to you and yours from me and mine, that should go without saying.

Please consider going to find some wheatgrass, I have read many books on the subject of it's therapeutic effects on those suffering with cancer and have read closely the many, many trials that have been conducted. At the very least it is nutritionally far beyond anything we take onboard through the average diet and can give an extra energy boost when we are floored.

My very best heartfelt wishes, love and support are sent to you right now. May you both share many happy times and make more wonderful memories together and may a love that has the power to move mountains make people here take notice and inspire them in their own lives. I wish I had the chance to hug you both right now but sadly I only have my words.

Much love to you both :)

image courtesy of Pixabay

Sort:  

@stevenwood, I don't even know where to begin with your beautiful comment.

Having experienced some of life's cruelest gifts of late I can relate

First, we are so sorry that you are able to empathize with our situation. I am here if you ever need to talk about it, but you're right, talking or stating the facts never really helps with the pain. I find though that it somehow feels comforting when others can truly empathize, but awful at the same time because it only means they've felt similar pain.

I appreciate your comments about laughter. Brian and I spend most nights in bed, giggling like schoolgirls :) We relive old memories and stories everyday. As much as we both despise what is happening, there's a silver lining in the fact that we have time to prepare; we have time to reminisce and linger on our memories together.

The outpouring of love and support has been and still is overwhelming...in a good way. It has somehow given Brian especially an extra spring in his step, and for both of us, it has affirmed how we are felt about here and how we have affected others with our story. You are a part of that story now too.

I too believe in the power of wheatgrass, but just haven't searched it out here in Mexico. I'm sure I can find it...thank you for that reminder.

Thank you again for your kind and loving words, and we will accept a virtual hug from you; we are sending one to you as well. The swans are beautiful; I believe they also mate for life <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93