03 Ford Focus vs icy roads with curbs

in #life7 years ago

IMG_0855.JPGIMG_0856.JPG
So last night Maryland weather decided it wanted to go from 60 degrees the day before to snowing followed by freezing rain. On my way home from a cousin's birthday party I noticed 3 salt trucks that didn't have their plows down and were not even salting the slushy roads. Approaching the turn to my private road I slowed down and attempted to merge into the right hand lane but ended up losing all control and slamming into a curb..... sigh! The pictures show what the passenger tire looks like when I have the steering wheel straight. Now it's time to figure out what my damages are...

Sort:  

Pretty sure you can just gently crash in the opposite direction and everything will be fine. I am taking my truck to get 2 estimates, but trade-in for scrap metal seems in the cards too. Plz inform me if a Tesla is available for <1.0BTC......

Just leave your right blinker on at all times. I see old people do that s#!T all the time. Drift left, blink right.........totally even out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66