You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Do Politics!

in #life6 years ago

I have seen that quote! I have come to realize that people aren't looking for facts in their political arguments. So offering facts is usually not appreciated :) "Arguments" are more like narratives. The narrative is more important than any facts included or added to the story. After all "Any story worth telling is worth embellishing." I almost misattributed that to Mark Twain haha

Sort:  

That's a good quote, I'm sure someone said it, or something much like it! :-)

I don't know if you know of Miss Manners? She writes a column on etiquette. She says that if someone asks your opinion on a controversial subject what they really want is to tell you theirs.

I'd have to agree that facts seem to be pretty much optional. I'm going to have to try to remember that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52