You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Could Have Died - Gun Violence on an Urban Street

in #life6 years ago

Wow! Not everyday you see something like that. Probably good instincts on taking your foot off the accelerator. I'll bet you're glad you rethought the horn as well!

Sort:  

Yes on both of the above! I'm not typically a person to honk at people to begin with...but sometimes a little short horn tap reminds people to get off their phone or whatever. Not in this case! I could have shifted the aggression from them to me with a simple little horn tap.

Crazy, isn't it, that you go about your normal life and have to witness that. Not really what you think of as you grab everything you need for the day: phone, wallet, keys, kevlar vest...

Our gun control here is much tighter than in the US (from memory, that's where you are?) so the chances of someone driving with a gun is very, very low, but I still hesitate to use my horn, unless as you said, to get someone moving at the lights.

Absolutely bonkers! Yes!

I'm fascinated by the variety of perspectives I'm getting on gun control regarding this post. Where are you located? Yes, your memory is correct that I am in the US. Gun control/rights is a hot topic here and one of the biggest divisive factors in politics today. Some say we are too lenient. Others say we are too strict.

Where does your country fall on the spectrum? It sounds like you have strict laws and few problems; is that accurate?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38