You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Social Experiment] I slept with my 2 best friends. [Let me tell you why.]

in #life7 years ago

You may have found a niche. I see a following forming. Good job. People will definitely check you out. Interesting and provocotive topic. More "classy, " upscale pictures of you with "good taste" would be great marketing. That , with your topic, would be a winning combination. Just tips for thought. Good Luck.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the tips and I am sure you are right, but I want people to like and follow me for the contents, not my looks. I've seen a bunch of other people that attrackt crowds by posting pictures of them in a bikini or a daring dress. To be honest, that may work, but that's just not me. Or maybe I need to grow accustomed to the idea. Have you noticed that it's mostly girls who post pictures of themselves...

Good point. But emphasis on classy, elegant, appropriate pictures. To me , it just adds to the content and to your story. Just be you. Remember your topic is already provocative and daring and the title attracted people. The "idea" is just simple marketing. You could have the best product but if you can't attract people, your product will have no exposure and no one will know you. Agree wholeheartedly though, no "risque" pictures, but pictures that "leave something to the imagination" is nice.

Hi, thanks for your great insights. I admit that you are totally right. The reason I shy away is... well, the more pictures I post, the higher the odds that some1 (I know) will recognize me. Imagine the drama if my friends would find out through my Steemit post (directly or through someone they know who read it). Now tjat I think of it, it may not have been the smartest thing to post first and talk later. But I just needed to share my story. I mean, sometimes you just "need" to get something out of your system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64