You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Searching Craigslist for Deals and Reselling for Profit

in #life7 years ago

I tried doing this with estate sales for a while, thinking I could get a decent return on antiques, furniture, and electronics I got for almost nothing. I went to four or five estate sales, and they were fun, and I got some cool things for very little money. But, I had a hard time selling any of it, either on eBay, Craigslist, or Amazon. The vast majority ended up going to Goodwill when I moved, while I sold a few pieces for barely more than I paid for them, and I kept a few that I liked. I know people make money doing this, and I loved going to the sales, because they were done as live auctions, which was fun, but apparently, I just haven't figured out how to go about profiting from it yet. Even things that looked like they would sell well based on researching comparable sales did not sell. I applaud anyone who has figured out how to do this correctly. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67