You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Money Is Enough?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite songs by my favorite band, The Monkees, has a line in it that really resonates with me. The song is called "The Door into Summer," and the line is:

"With his travelogs of maybe-next-year places
As a trade-in for a name upon the door.
And, he pays for it with years
He cannot buy back with his tears
When he finds out there's been no one keeping score."

That, right there, is why I can't work a traditional job, or work in an office at all. I actually feel sorry for the people like the man in this song, who spend their lives in offices just for what they consider the prestige of it. They're missing out on so much that's way more important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84