You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is cupping therapy friend or foe? A personal view and experience

in #life8 years ago

My acupuncturist was finally able to convince me to try cupping years ago, after months of being wary because it involved fire to light under the cups. I was afraid it would hurt. But, it didn't. I was already a huge fan of acupuncture and gua sha, so was familiar with Chinese medicine concepts. You think those cupping marks look bad? See what your back looks like after a gua sha session....but it feels so good! After she talked me into cupping the first time, we incorporated it into my weekly acupuncture sessions as needed, and I think it gave me some benefits. I'm still a bigger fan of gua sha, though. I request that just about every time I go in for a session. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43