You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "When are you ever going to finish something?" The Power of Quitting

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Well, shorts are most definitely easier to pull of than features, I am sure. :) I can't even imagine doing a feature, honestly, though I would love to try in the future!

Yes, I understand about working at jobs that drain you creatively--it's kind of like a lose-lose situation, because you need the job to survive until you can start making money from your creativity, but you don't have the freedom or time to focus on your creativity while you work. :(

I found this article very good for explaining the situation of millennials, though I don't really agree with the solutions offered in it. Maybe it would be something your dad would be interested to read? http://highline.huffingtonpost.com/articles/en/poor-millennials/

By the way, I'd love to see some of your films. :) Are they online anywhere?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44