Longing to Settle Down

in #life6 years ago

IMG_1226.jpg

I'm sitting in my little Airbnb room, waiting for a job confirmation. This situation has been going on for almost a week now. I got a callback from a job I applied to and it sounded really promising, but they said they would call again and so far they haven't. So what am I doing in the meantime? I keep applying for jobs, keep practicing Spanish and German (which I would need for the job), try not to panic or worry, and hope I can survive until I start making some money.

I am intensely aware of the blessings in my life--clean clothes, a roof over my head, food to eat--but also of how fragile my situation is, and how important it is that something works out soon. Living in this delicate balance day after day can really wear you down--the not knowing, the being unsettled, the living out of a suitcase, the putting off of some things in my life that are usually part of my daily routine, like making art, because I just don't have the peace or the space.

I strive to stay calm and to be normal as much as possible. I take long walks almost every day, just to think and to pray, and that's been very comforting. I remember the promises for good things to come. I listen to stories to order my wild thoughts. And I do feel a hope that I haven't felt before during my last few years of financial disaster. I feel almost there. Almost to the other side of this dark valley. I just need a few things to fall into place.

Sort:  

Things will work out eventually.

Until that time, you can't do much more than what you're doing right now. Enjoying the now and looking forward to things to come.

Good luck. I hope you hear back soon.

Thanks, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79