You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving to paradise. From creating QuickPay for Quicken to living on a sailboat in the Caribbean - Part 2 - Sint Maarten to Virgin Gorda and almost crashing on the rocks

in #life8 years ago

Great post. Someday I would like to have a bigger sailboat. I have a 22 foot day sailer now. Once I retire I'll get something big and sail the world.

Sort:  

Oh wow that would be awesome! One story while we were staying at the dock in Virgin Gorda is a 74 year old test pilot and his wife. They came all the way from NJ using a road map following the coast. They did get lost for 30 days and had the sail wrapped under their boat because of a storm. They would always come into a dock with just putting out the fenders and hitting the dock. They were actually my inspiration in doing this video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43