Simply tryingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone...
Decided i was gonna start this out by just telling you all about myself..my name is Stephanie, i am a single mom of three beautiful kids. This past year has been hell... my oldest son Chris just turned 17 in December, my only girl Harley turned 11 in November and my baby boy Ashton turned 3 in September... i had an amazing job, making pretty good money but a few months ago everything came crashing down around me.. my oldest has suffered with depression.. within this last year he was in a coma for about a week from an overdose on prescription medications.. he also was hospitalized for another incident with drugs and hospitalized again for cutting his wrists.... he is doing much better now and is in recovery and getting the help he needed but my great paying job i had let me go due to the many times i had to either call out or leave in the middle of my shift because i had to get to the hospital to be with my son. I have been trying my best to find another full time job, but until i do i am away from home, sleeping out of my car doing a side job... my mother who is unable to work is home with my children while i try to make ends meat to save our house and catch up on all the other bills. It sucks being away from my kids as much as i am right now... but this is my life... trying to make tge best of it. Praying that things get better soon.20180108_141223.jpg

Sort:  

You are most welcome on the steemit community. Have a splendid time here. Folllw me @orishtimothy

Hey steph! Stay strong it's all gonna turn out great. Welcome to steemit

Thank you! Im trying... i strongly believe in everything happens for a reason... so praying there's a good reason for all of this lol

There definitely is dear. Don't relent and don't stop praying.

My faith and prayers are all that is really pushing me to keep going right now.. so ill definitely remember to pray 😊

Congratulations @stephanieturner, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42