You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autistic Girls and Puberty: deciding on the IUD

in #life7 years ago

I am an Occupational Therapist, and I appreciate you speaking out in regards to this issue. Self-care independence is SO VITAL, and as a therapist who works in the pediatric setting, is what I tend to focus most on. I can only imagine the difficulty a decision like this must pose for you, and the sensitivity this topic can bring, but I applaud you for using this platform as a means to communicate with others, to approach a sensitive subject in such a loving way and impact those around you who are in the same boat, and who are feeling isolated. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words. Her OT was the key to break throughs when she was first diagnosed. Thank you for the work you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55