What is love?

in #life7 years ago

What is love?
On my way I met some women, each special in their own way, gorgeous and intelligent, but the ones I wanted the most were those I could not have and once I had them, I wanted more ...

So I discovered that love can be of two kinds. The first one is created by marketing, society and comes from ego. The second is love that is in us all without attachments and expectations.
people-2943065_960_720.jpg

One.

The love in which I have a brush in my hand, many of my watercolors and my mind is the plaque I paint. Where I imagine what it would be like to keep her now, what would she say to me, what would I say, how would I kiss her and feel her soft and pink lips and soft tongue on my lips or how to unpack it as a Christmas present and realize that it is the most beautiful gift I've ever received, and then toss my fingers, just touching her on her fine skin, and seeing how I have under my fingers the perfection that everyone wants and for whom everyone would give life, wealth and for which rules would be violated.

Then when I have it in front of me, I realize that the puzzle pieces do not fit very well. When I hold her in my arms, she answers that my sweater pinches her, then kissing her, does not kiss her as she did in the painting of her mind, her body though perfect, when she touches it starts laughing, my thick fingers.

So I started to wonder if love, desire, is just an illusion of my mind. Unless love and desire are the space that has been created between perception and reality. If not, what I have will not be as good as what I imagined.

And then I stopped.

Two.

I stopped to imagine, I stopped painting the women who came into my life, I left the brush down, I threw the colors, I broke the sheet and stayed there in front of a disaster that gave me a feeling of loneliness, of fear, cold and curiosity.

From that curiosity, love was born. Because the empty space between perception and reality has disappeared, leaving room for reality without perception to paint my life and the moments spent together in thousands of colors that I did not have and whose existence I did not know until now.

Now I look at her, without knowing what to follow, I look at her lips without imagining how to kiss her, ask her something, and kiss her half way through the sentence. She tells me she did not expect that. I was sure she was gonna tell me, so I ask her something and ... kiss her again. Because reality is unique, unpredictable and perfect from this point of view. Because perception holds expectations and expectations come from ego.

Sincere love is in all of us, but to be able to express it, offer it and receive it, we must give up the perceptions and expectations of our mind and when it happens it will be more beautiful, because ... reality is unique, perception is the same every time ...
U5dsp9b2aHnUgYnJosfBxKJiYbUP31b.gif

Sort:  

...Baby don't hurt me, don't hurt me, no more.

You got a 6.47% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @stephan92!

This post has received a 2.03 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @stephan92

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71