10 Quotes To Guide Your Life

in #life6 years ago

Quotes that motivate me make me think of all sorts of things, make me a better man ... Quotes teach me new things. A quote made me forgive a person I was very upset about for a long time. I love the quotations.

Today I choose 10 quotes after which I try to guide my life:
quote-1351710_960_720.jpg

George Bernard Shaw

“Reasonable people adapt themselves to the world. Unreasonable people attempt to adapt the world to themselves. All progress, therefore, depends on unreasonable people.”


Winston Churchill

"Never, never, never, never give up."


Henry Ford

"Anyone who stops learning is old, whether at twenty or eighty. Anyone who keeps learning stays young. The greatest thing in life is to keep your mind young."


Walt Disney

"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."


Jim Rohn

"Poor people spend their money and save what’s left. Rich people save their money and spend what’s left."


Yoda (from "Starwars: Empire counterattack")

"There is no try - there is just doing or not doing."


Sarah Bernhardt

"Life begets life. Energy creates energy. It is by spending oneself that one becomes rich."


Aristotel

“Happiness is the meaning and the purpose of life, the whole aim and end of human existence”


Michelangelo

"The problem people have is not that they target too much and fail, but they target too low and succeed."


Anthony J. D’Angelo

"Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine."


Do you have a quote that guides your life? I'm waiting for you to respond with a comment!

Sort:  

You got a 15.58% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @stephan92!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

You got a 23.08% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @stephan92!

You got a 4.78% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @stephan92!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63