A DAY with my DaD

in #life7 years ago

It's been months since I last saw him...my father.
Then he decided to come and visit me.

viber imagetttt.jpg

My mom and dad separated when I was a little girl.
I lived with him until I turned 12, then I moved in with my mom.
Ever since then I have less and less time to go visit him and my brother and sister, mostly because he's in another town not that far away.

It was a nice gesture of him to come for a visit.

He had something to do so I waited for him.

ttttt.jpg
...and waited...

When he finally finished, we took a short walk along river Danube. This is the place where people love taking walks, riding their bikes alone or with friends.
Where people can come and just relax.
There are lots of restaurants there as well.

tttt.jpg
One of many rastaurants

Danube is a river I grew up with!
Every single year during the Summer, since we have a small boat, we would go on different small islands or beaches and swim and enjoy nature...
We had so much fun!! We would sometimes go every day sometimes at least once a week, but we just loved going there.
Not just in Summer but during the cold weather as well.

t.jpg

It is the second-longest river in Europe but with that there comes the fact that it's very dangerous.
Many people drowned in it. It is a terrible thing, but you can't be reckless and just go into it without knowing what are the safest places for you to go into, since there are whirlpools almost everywhere.
Be careful!!

After I reminisced the past with my dad I asked him to take a picture.
One of the first pictures he took of me was this one....

tt.jpg
OH No, that finger though LOL

I really hope you LIKED my post, if you did UPVOTE and COMMENT!!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH for visiting my BLOG !! :D <3

P.S. HAVE YOU EVER SWAM IN THE RIVER???

(All the photos were taken with Huawei P8 lite)

Sort:  

I am happy for you and your day with your father.
A nice place to share with family.
Thank you for sharing in https://steemit.chat/channel/family
Feel free to share with us at
https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitcity/
https://www.reddit.com/r/steemit/
All the best to you.

Thank you for commenting and for the invitation!

Great moment you had with your beloved father. I hope you could repeat the experience more often. Our parents spent their entirely living time teaching values moral and lovely caring way to develop our grittiness, they deserve everything to give them back what they had done for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45