Hand built eagle bed/computer station.

in #life6 years ago

After two days of building, I can proudly say the eagle has liftoff , the eagle bed that is. My father and I built this marvelous masterpiece of mass together for me to use as a work station for my computer as well as a very well functioning and comfortable bed. 

My dad came to me with the concept of having more space in the flat I live in because of the limited space, not that it's a chicken den, it's big enough to live in, just not enough to have the bed touching the ground. So while on visit with my parents , my dad took the time to help me construct this sturdy beast, with the main piece of the build (The bed) being used as the main part to modify. 

You see, the bed had already been built years before my own existence, because the bed we used to modify was made by my grand father, who had originally built it for his 2 children. So for many years the bed was used countless times, I can even remember sleeping in the original as I young boy.

The bed was used for storage in our garage, with my dad suspending it and putting boxes and items atop it's wooden board, space efficient to the max.

Now here are the photo's, videos and stages in which we built the design, unfortunately I still need to get the board piece for my computer sorted, photos will come soon after I've retrieved it.


                           


With the final product looking good and function the way it's supposed to, I sleep very easy at night.

Sort:  

You just received a 50% upvote from @DUnite for the quality of your content. Keep up the great work @stefan.steynberg!


  • Visit our page for more info on the DUnite project.
  • Join the DUnite Discord today!
  • Upvote this comment if you want to support the cause!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72