THE DAY WE DIED

in #life7 years ago

We Need Your Support: http://www.freedomainradio.com/donate
MP3: https://www.fdrpodcasts.com/#/3962/my-daughter-committed-suicide-call-in-show-january-10th-2018
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/stefan-molyneux/fdr-3962-my-daughter-committed-suicide-call-in-show-january-10th-2018

Question: “I'm 24 years old. When I was 18 years old, I went through a traumatic experience where I watched 5 people die at the scene of a car accident, including 3 close friends. I grew up a lot since then and now work a full-time job where I directly interact with injuries and car accidents. Now, when someone asks what I do for a living or why I picked this career I will tell them honestly about the car accident. This must throw up red flags because anytime I tell someone they either get distant or become less interested romantically. I'm wondering when in a relationship with a high-value partner would be the appropriate time and way to tell this story or if my choosing a career related to this is the problem.? Does a traumatic event make someone a higher liability for a relationship? Is a traumatic event in the past something that should shape someone's future IE career path or life purpose?”

Your support is essential to Freedomain Radio, which is 100% funded by viewers like you. Please support the show by making a one time donation or signing up for a monthly recurring donation at: http://www.freedomainradio.com/donate

Sort:  

All who survive are Spock. So true.

The only part I don't quite agree with Stef is when he says the driver should be considered the same as a murderer. A murderer, enraged or not knows he is about to kill. Someone who drives carelessly, his goal is not to wreck or cause any harm, it's irresponsible as fuck but not an act of violence. Sure he is responsible for the death of his passenger and it is a great tragedy and an accident that could have been avoided. Both are criminal act and should dealt as such but saying the guy is a murderer is too much imho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70