What Do You Call Home?

in #life6 years ago

what-you-call-home.jpg

I often wonder how some people can live in such a terrible place, bad roads, not good water, poor sanitation and all that and still be happy, still smile when you come across them. I’ve been looking at the picture of a house I found submerged by water near a river side and have been wondering how they live in there and they are proud to say this is my home.

Sometimes life throws shit at you, what do you do? Some cry and complain all day, while others move on as if nothing has happened. Some people live in expensive areas with all facilities needed to be happy, but yet they’re not. Some have all the wealth in the world that will make people envious of them but within them they are not still happy.

“Home is where your heart is” I hear people say, I guess that is what you call your home, your heart. It is not the fancy building, it where you find peace of mind. You may be poor but if your heart is at peace with that then you have a happy home.

Do have a great weekend and please stay glued to my blog, upvote, resteem, comment and follow me in this journey. Thanks.

Sort:  

That's a mansion to some people though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57