You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ARE WE ALL TOO SCARED TO POST ANYTHING CONTROVERSIAL ON STEEMIT?

in #life6 years ago

That is strange, I didn't know that. There are lots of different charts and reports but I believe you. It's a topic that I've wanted to blog about but I need to to do more research and frankly - there are other things and topics more important to me atm. I'm quite sure that what is going on in NZ ties into the depopulation agenda.

Sort:  

As you would imagine - it's a real rabbit hole:

"In New Zealand, melanoma rates have nearly doubled in the past 30 years, with about 50 cases per 100,000 people in 2011.

That puts our rate well in excess of Australia's, which peaked at 49 per 100,000 in 2005, and has since declined"

Well that is fascinating.

I do know that Australia has been running 'slip, slop, slap' ad campaigns for as long as I can remember. Slip on a shirt, slop on a hat and slap on sunscreen'.

I don't know of how much a role these 'public education/awareness campaigns' have played in reducing the number of cases in Oz but I thought it was worth mentioning.

"Oxybenzone and other vague mystery chemicals are found amongst a wide variety of name brand sunscreens, with many of these having yet to be proven as safe to use at all. About 8 percent of all sunscreens have been quality tested by the Environmental Working Group (EWG) to be both safe and effective for the intended use, whereas the other 92 percent contain at least one (if not many more) of the ingredients designated as detrimental for human use, further adding to the worry if sunscreen causes cancer.

This means the public not only has been encouraged to buy something that is known to be detrimental for at least a decade, but is only left with a selection that is 8% safe"

http://naturalsociety.com/sunscreen-causes-cancer-what-you-may-not-know-about-sunscreen/

Yeah, I knew about that and thought of it has I was commenting. I didn't know the stats about the 8% though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95