You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s Time to Build a Society that Benefits Everyone - Not Just the Privileged Few!

in #life7 years ago

Great suggestion. I try to avoid the conglomerates also, it's a work in progress weeding them out of my life. I'm with you. I'm going to give practically everything that i have away. With a bit more hard work, time and a bit of luck I'm hoping to be well cashed up in a few years. Then I'll go to 3rd world countries and start using it to help others.

Sort:  

Instead of just giving wealth away, I think one idea that would be great is if someone can right a Steemit application that lets us "bank" our money with a cryptocurrency bank (maybe with Bitcoins) that loans out funds to start co-ops in poorer countries. Small businesses, co-ops, credit unions, etc... It could promise a fair return to help the least fortunate build their own futures. Also, it would begin to build a banking alternative to current banking system which is built on keeping most the population in chains.

Great concept - a lot of work is required to pul it off but I love your thinking and direction. I will add it to my solutions post and credit you for drawing my attention to it.

Awesome - thank you!

Its Just a Dream for Me..I doubt I ever have enough to not worry..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26