You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Designed To Fail: How Cheap Manufacturing Turns a New Saw Into Trash

in #life6 years ago

I'm really happy when I see someone reusing and repairing. Wanna know what sucks? Some people just don't think they have time for anything else than to throw it away and be done. Sometimes, when I'm working with a "facilitator" or "logistics" type person that's serving a another group (the bread winners), we are unable to save things or even spend time considering the reusability of some items that are "in our way."
Pfff... especial if I am "on the clock." I try to convince my boss to let me get it repaired and I use local repair shops. Shops with nice real people in them. Not "burger flippers."

Also twisted is... some consider their trash a potential liability thereby restricting reusability.

We are conditioned to think more is better too. Oh and then there's planned obsolescence... i'm sure you've discussed it all before.

Awesome DIY post!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55