The apprentice and the Sausage Castle part 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My dog Titch has long been my apprentice. She has always come to work with me and has been by my side most of the time.

437BF274-F4A7-4E46-A5A2-EA2083CB63C0.jpeg

She use to have a hi-vis saddle that I would keep sandpaper and all the bits and bobs I would need when I was working. I’d just give her a whistle and there she was, with everything I needed! Gold! The best apprentice ever. She drew the line at carrying my gap gun around for me though, it was slightly uncomfortable, but I understood. But now I work on Hamilton Island, she has to stay home.

BE49249A-6DB3-41C0-8342-035DD84C0ABA.jpeg

She has been a little out of sorts since we moved into the Sausage Castle last weekend. She misses her friends from the old place, and she has kind of had the shits with me for nearly a week.

Unbeknownst to be when I was just looking at Villa sausage as a potential house to buy, she visited the neighbour and introduced herself. After I bought the house I introduced Titch and myself to Chris, the neighbour. He informed me he was already well acquainted with Titch. Being her mother, nothing really surprises me. The forward nature of my dog has made her many friends. She is a D grade celebrity really ( d is for dog).

B0F88909-10C6-4364-86B2-64D37AC557F8.jpeg

She has her own Facebook page, with friends I don’t even know. I have not dared to introduce her to Steemit, she’d probably do better than me!!! .... which would not really be that much of a feat really!

Anyway, I digress. As you know I love renovating and the sausage castle, or villa sausage ( I can’t decide what name to choose yet) is underway.

I got home from work a couple of days ago to find to my astonishment that Titch had installed a dog door in the screen door leading outside. This made her access to her new friend Chris somewhat more convenient. Most dogs would just rip through the screen, but not my little apprentice, no no. She carefully removed the beading from the bottom and the side, thus creating her very own dog door! I was a little stunned by her thought process, and quietly impressed. One proud sausage, I was! The determined little toad spent the afternoon with her new best mate! Ohh well I thought, she loves renovating like her Mum, and she’s as independent as me too! I smiled and collected her when I got home.

9BCFBC44-BB30-4F67-9699-00C0A6788563.jpeg

The next day, I shot my neighbour a text, that went exactly like this.

D1675BD1-B424-4704-8319-2C374C31AABE.jpeg

ED8A11E0-CDC1-4447-8EF6-3AE0B55BA3A2.jpeg

5A62C376-2594-42A3-B489-22A85F0DD918.jpeg

Titches enthusiasm for renovation has snowballed out of control with two dog doors already installed, for ease of access to Chris

4C045653-AEB3-4C85-B6C5-B6F16A0E2BB7.jpeg

Bad little sausage, now called Demo dog.

I’ve never known a dog like her.

Today, I breathed deeply as I went inside to see what she had achieved. With doors shut preventing access to said new dog doors, I felt sure she could achieve no additional dog door installations. I didn’t bank on her abilities in carpet removal however.

7E41D27D-56CA-40FC-8E7D-12F1C81C1EE2.jpeg

I sincerely hope my next post will actually be about preparation of walls prior to painting! I haven’t discussed this with the apprentice yet, and am none the wiser of the agenda’s on her tight schedule.

❤️ @steemsausage and the toad.

Sort:  

This is a very funny journal, HaHahaha!

Hmm? Were are the rest of your dogs(puppies).

What has Dog breeding become!?$@%&
Umm....I found it!

Titch actually isn't a mammal its a amphibian!

The people who bred such creatures were actually lizard folk, who wanted amphibianus organisms.

Mark Zuccerburg is one of them!

Ohh, Titch your making my eyes itch for more!

She’ll be a regular feature in my Reno posts!! I feel sure of that!! Lol

L - Lots
O - Of
L - Liesure

This is a new start for there be #titch as tags!

Ahh! Help me im being attacked by Titch!
Thaa.....hehehe

~|√π׶¶∆∆∆∆¶¶|√•π÷∆¶®©™℅^¥£©®°℅℅{}]><€¥©¥|÷¶×√•~

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks! I’ll check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41