My friend was beaten by her husband. What should she do?

in #life6 years ago

Recently, a friend called and told me that her husband is beating. Background - he is her first boyfriend, they live with his parents, because it is convenient for him to move into a separate apartment, he does not want.

A child was born recently. They already lived badly, I knew, but what strikes me was unpleasant news. I've been dripping her brains for a long time to throw it, but .. she's afraid to be alone. It beats her regularly, once a month. Drags by the hair, slaps and head against the wall. And this is with the child in his arms. I say why you can not call the police? He says that he is afraid.

Tomorrow she will call and tell me everything in detail. I will be able to convince her to leave. Especially where there is. To my parents, my mother does not work, she can sit with her grandson.

Just do not write - where are you climbing, do your life! I'm working on my own, but I want to help my friend, I feel sorry for and I hate beatings in principle. What I want from our site, most likely advice, how best and what words convince her to leave. Thank you in advance for your opinions.

Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

I don't wanna consider this situation as love because this is brutally hurting your friend. She needs to open her eyes especially that they have a newborn baby, if she's being practical she should get away and run away go to the police and I think there is a certain department which can help her start all over little by little.
Here in the Philippines, we have DSWD who helped and protect Mother and child who is in this situation and we also have Gabriella Movement. I wish that this incident won't happen again but for her safety, she has to move on as early as of now.

I had a classmate with a similar story many years ago, she'd call, cry, ask for help, but whenever I told her to call the police or simply leave she'd say something like, "...but I love him." Once that is said, you cannot help somebody who doesn't want to help themselves.

My classmate's situation never did get better, and she never did leave him. They are still married some 20+ years later, they have two kids together...both boys, both dropouts, one addict, one gone to who knows where doing who knows what.

This is a 100% broken household and the are only worse things to come in the future if she doesn't cut and run right now. Believe me, I've seen it with my own eyes.

i understand this may be a little bit too old for the upvote - but it is NEVER too late, to send a powerful message ;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33