You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the electricity goes out, even for a few hours, people get stupid really quick. Most ppl won't even read this and they should!

in #life8 years ago

My power just went out; first thing i thought about was this post that i read earlier today...

i am currently sitting in a very quiet dark room, my UPS seems to not be functioning any more as everything has gone dark, my laptop screen and my back lit keyboard at beaming with light; the wind is howling in the trees outside (maybe something to do with my current lack of power; not sure i have not investigated yet) the buffer on my youtube music just ran out before i had my hotspot, as i sit here typing this comment i am still wearing my lifeless over ear headphones and my mobile phone battery is down to 17%... the battery in my laptop report 4 hours of capacity but what use is it without the internet?????

this would want to be resolved soon or i feel i may get crazy; it is late-ish so i could go to bed although i was in the middle of doing research for my latest Bitshares State of the Network report...

i better go outside now and investigate before the crazy come out; i think i have about 20-25 minutes according to your post; wish me luck

P.S mobile phone battery now reports 15% power; i am starting to lose it..

Sort:  

its back online; the world seem like a much happier place with electricity... first order of business; charge my phone :)

What are the chances you'd have a blackout on the same day as reading this post? Ty for using your last bit of power to comment on this post. :) Hopefully you didn't need any gasoline, or to try and buy a bottle of water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55