You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TO QUIT or NOT TO QUIT?

in #life6 years ago

The problem arises for me when I'm ordered to do something with which I disagree. It will not happen and I will leave the job before compromising my principles. So far I think I've left about 15 jobs and I don't regret leaving any of them.

Sort:  

Wow, that's something; 15 jobs behind! Hopefully you have finally found the one you can put up with.

To me compromising itself (in small things) isn't a problem, but if too many notable things are poorly, e.g. the atmosphere isn't good and other peoples work ethics are bad, then I start suffering and the downhill begins..

I now look after my wife full time so probably won't work again. Paying no income tax helps. Especially as I know what happens to it. I'm not expected to follow orders anymore. Being a carer means I have no money but at least my conscience is clear. Most jobs are just made up useless 'occupations' anyway. The job I do now is by far the most fulfilling and important job I've ever had. I can tell by how much the government values it. £64 a week I get.

I appreciate the fact that you value caring your spouse higher than working, although it means poor income and basically no day offs or free time whatsoever. Unbeliavably shitty payment for such an important occupation.

Thanks. I wish the govt saw it the same way. Unfortunately the psychological operation programs like benefits street have served to put 'benefits'(another psy op) claimants as liars, thieves and vagabonds in the eyes of the majority of the public.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65