A tip: get up early, before the other photographers...!

in #life6 years ago

Dean Nixon Photographer

The luxurious life of a photographer. Yep...on the road for hours, arriving at the destination in the dark, exhausted, sleeping, half-sleeping, a few hours in the car with near zero degrees outside (and soon inside), and waking up to THIS. For one picture...it's all worth it. I think so anyway.
I've done this for I don't know how many years...from trucks in the African desert, the floor of Death Valley in the US, snow caves in New Zealand to deserted train stations in Poland, with a few couches and seedy hotels between, and I'll keep on doing it. Don't know why I'm telling you this...maybe cos it feels like time to get back on the road again. And now that my dearly departed "Black Betty", the old coupé that has been my faithful companion for nearly eight years has been replaced with a slightly newer wagon version, I guess that time will be soon. Wonder where the road will take me.
So, I need your ideas: a name for the new car, and a destination. Suggestions below please ;)

Sort:  

Absolutely beautiful!

thanks for comment;)

Congratulations @steemminder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What! That looks insane!

pecfect indeed?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44