Bavarian Oktober

in #life7 years ago

Over the years, I traveled several times to Munich, mainly for business, but never during Oktoberfest, as prices for hotel and flights gets really crazy. This year, the chance was on my side, as it happened to be invited for a training in the beautiful Bad Kohlgrub.

I took the opportunity to extend my stay for 2 more days, and hopefully, after the training, I will manage to find my way to Oktoberfest.

Today I spent an relaxing afternoon, taking a long walk in Bad Kohlgrub and hanging around by the pool. The next three days will probably be fully loaded with my training, and meeting new people, but I hope to manage to spend more time in the surrounding area.

My day, a swimming pool with an amazing view:

20170924_170930[1].jpg

20170924_171551[1].jpg

By the way, do you know that I'm giving out 50 POCKETs to the readers making quality comments on my posts?

Sort:  

It is nice to visit beautiful places. I also had the opportunity to go to Oktoberfest, the beer is very good but I do not like their sausages at all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66