You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the PEBL: A Vehicle for a Sustainable Future.

in #life7 years ago

Definitely an innovative and smart idea but at a very steep price. I can get a used car for less than $5K. I also wouldn't trust driving one of those in the winter.

Sort:  

Hi steemlit!
Yeh the price is a BIG problem at the sadly! - I think they will fall in price as the manufacturing costs go down with economy of scale production.
As for winter driving... I would rather be IN a peBl than ON a bicycle freezing in the rain! haha

Thank you for your input!

I think he @steemlit may have been talking about the practicalities of driving it in the snow. Some of us have real long commutes (me) + dealing with inclement weather to boot. For shorter distances - great. Except for the price...

Precisely what I was alluding to @chelsea88, thank you.

That's what i figured :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95