Walking Your Why

in #life6 years ago

''Whatever the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve. '' -Napoleon Hill

sabo3.jpg

Happy Friday guys!! ✭ 💜 ✮
I hope this post finds you enjoying the beautiful day ahead.
As you may know by now, I love to pounder on the big questions in life, as they give me the access to deeper levels of self-discovery.

Nevertheless, before you can walk your ''Why'', you gotta find what it is.
I’m all about the power of legacy, and I view life as an opportunity for us to create one that will outstand it.
I’ve been having deep convos on the topic lately with the one and only @chekohler (aka my new steemit friend who makes me laugh every second of each day with his funniness !)
This is another reason why I’m so in love with this platform! I have had the amazing opportunity to meet such great individuals!
Not to mention that it’s kinda epic to talk to someone who lives on another continent!
(props to South Africa!)

There’s nothing like waking up in the morning, and telling to yourself, if these were my last 24 hours of being alive, I would be more than happy I spent them that way.
Adopting such a perspective can help us shift our focus to what really matters to us at the end of the day.
What it all comes down to.
It is difficult to keep the discipline and the motivation going, when we haven’t found what our intention is.
And that’s something that is personal for each one of us.

dreams1.jpg

Kindness, acceptance, empathy.
These are my three big things.
They are what I strive to be all about, day in, day out.
To me, success is something intrinsic.
True success in my eyes, is something that comes from within.
When you come out on the other side still standing on your feet after getting struck by adversity, that is success to me.
Choosing to be accepting of yourself with all that you are, no matter what types of failures you will have to overcome, that is success to me.
Never letting go of your values, no matter what situation faces you.
Success, in my books, is about caring for others, and leaving a bit of kindness everywhere we go.
It’s about pouring love into all that we do.

pride.jpg

That’s what will bring you a step closer to where you wish to be.
Once we dig deep into our interior lives, we can find answers to so many questions.
All the answers are there, our only task it to find the way to activate them.
Once we do, we can exploit that hidden potential to find what makes us itch in life.
It’s easy to look for the answers in the wrong places, while living in a world likes ours.
One which values our consuming habits above our emotional health.
Our ability to look out after ourselves is truly being played out now more than ever.

We must keep in mind that what we stand for in this life regards us, and ourselves only.
That if we choose to take on a road that is less traveled, we should go for it with all we have, and not regret all of the greatest gifts and teachings of life it will bring to us, along the way.
This is your story, and yours only.
Own it with every parcel of your being.
Once you find your values, commit to them, and no matter what happens during the journey, be proud of having stuck by them.

rumi.jpg

Sort:  

very nice article .True meaning of life is embodied with discipline ,sacrifice,purpose,service , universal thinking and many other important virtues.True satisfaction in life never comes in self oriented and limited thinking or mindset.We can enjoy true victory and success when we win over our all the weaknesses and vices within us.

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to share such thoughtful and wise words!😘💓
love it !!

LOL


walk it out babe!

Wonderfull yellow Beauty

omg you're too adorable mister anon!!!💛 💛
thanks so much!😘

You are welcome

🤩❤️😍💜🙏🏻💗💙🌟❣️

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Happy Friday to you as well Sabrina, I like you positive attitude!

Are you going to join us at STEEM Montreal Meetup September 2018 part 2!? We would love to see you.

Wow you are so sweet, thanks so much! 💖
Your comment made my day! 😍
Thank you so much for letting me know about the event!:)
Would love to come say hi!😚 (even though I'm a bit shy haha)

That's great! Can I put you on the list? Bringing anyone else?

Here is our Discord server, you can get to know the crew. https://discord.gg/KGCny4h

This is all i'm going to say

Omg I live for that kind of beat!
You should see me dance on that:P

Congratulations @steemityourway! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65