Life Is A Bunch Of Blurry Baby Steps

in #life6 years ago

''Life is a series of baby steps along the way and if you add up these tiny little steps you take toward your goal, whatever it is, whether it’s giving up something, a terrible addiction or trying to work your way through an illness. When you total up those baby steps you’d be amazed over the course of 10 years, the strides you’ve taken. '' -Hoda Kotb
45238198_2269616533257942_9205567756735348736_n.jpg

Happy Thursday guys!💚💜
But most of all, happy November 1st! ✰ ✭
Anyone of you has started the Christmas countdown already!?
I can’t believe we have already made it to the month of November.
Life goes by way too quickly for me to even comprehend it.

Never underestimate the power of baby steps.
Whenever I feel stuck or in a really bad place, I remind myself that I should take it day by day.
There is no pressure or need to look super far in front of me.
If I need to, I can allow myself to take life moment by moment, hour by hour, and do the best I can.
I need to reassure the inner voice inside of me to let her know that as long as Sabrina will live, she will be ok.
Also, in times of deep suffering, helping others who are going through their own storms have been something that has helped me power through mine.
It helps to feel part of a bigger whole, and even if pain is not something that we can always see with our eyes, it nonetheless remains common ground for each human on earth.
we-tend-to-forget-that-baby-steps-still-move-you-6977942.png

We each live life through our own personal timeline.
There’s not set time to start or finish anything, any project, goal, dream, vision.
The only limits that exist are the artificial barriers we create for ourselves.
It breaks my heart that so many humans follow a certain path because they think that it’s ''what’s expected of them''.

Whether it’s from your parents, your spouse, your friends, whoever it is, no one should impose on you a decision for your way to live your life.
I personally know that I do not want kids, and that I will never change my mind!
I find it insulting when people tell me ''you’re young, you’ll change your mind one day''.
You have a point for telling me I’m young, as it is completely true.
However, what if I told someone who wants kids ''you’ll change your mind one day. ''
How would that pass? I sense some double standards over here 😉
Conventional wisdom should not even be called wisdom cuz it’s bunch of conditionings that were hammered into our minds over time, and that we pass on to others.

So I found this picture yesterday and I was like wow I need to keep this one!!:P

45085100_258351684879757_6695705249681768448_n.jpg

It’s entirely natural and normal to drift from our own path.
It’s like our life is a highway, and along the route from point A to point B, there are many exits that we can choose to take.
And if we end up wanting to turn back around at some point, we can surely do it.
Putting one foot in front of the other every day is already doing half the work.
The key is to always remain self-compassionate with ourselves, especially in more difficult times, because that is when we need ourselves the most.
Most of all, we gotta talk to ourselves gently and try to look for the tiny little things that make life worth it, even when nothing seems to be right.
We can always find something to hold on to, if we are brave enough to try. 💜 💫 💜
Life can at times seem blurry from afar, but the closer we get from our target, the clearer the horizon will appear.
Until then, one step at a time will be enough for us to get closer from where we need to be.

nelsonmandelaitalwaysseemsimpossible.jpg

Sort:  

Baby steps are steps, and as long as you’re moving, you’re doing ok. Even taking a step back from time to time is not a bad thing. Just keep moving, only standing still is a bad thing.
As for the children...
Ha... even though we have 5 kids ourselce, we totally understand and respect your choice! it would help if everybody would be a little more honest about patenthood. Because indeed, it is a great thing, but it is not to be underestimated by any means! And way too many people have children just because it is what “is expected”. Now, if I have learned one thing in my life, it is that doing what is expected is not necessarily doing what makes you happy!
Great post again my dear friend, as always!

Ahhh you're the sweetest my friend!
Thank you so much for writing such a long and meaningful comment!💚😘
Wow that is something! 5 kids! I truly admire you for that!!!
I actually watch a youtube channel (it's french tho:P) but it's a family of 5 kids and everytime I watch them, I wonder how they do it!
Like I could not imagine having 5 teenagers going through their teenage crisis.
It's definitely not for everyone, but I have so much respect for parents who are able to raise as many kids with kindness. ✨

Talking about youtube channel, these are my favorite parents!
Such inspiring role models that actually use the platform to make this world a better place:)
Don't know if you ever heard of them.

https://www.youtube.com/user/ehbeefamily/videos

Once again, love your brilliant words! 😍

Thanks for sharing the YouTube link! My French should normally be sufficient to understand it ;-) lol
As for how we do it with 5 kids (all teenagers now indeed)? With love. Just loads of love :-) But honestly, that’s the only way one should do anything in life...

These are splendid and cool, friend.

But sometimes baby steps in the storm find no firm ground and that's when you need an umbrella

haha say what?:P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56832.31
ETH 2344.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43