Exploring the power of dreams

in #life6 years ago

''The day I changed was the day I quit trying to fit into a world that never really fit me. ''

44448392_403625393370422_6609955140990402560_n.jpg

What are you living for?
What are the things that keep you going, when the going gets rough?
We continuously tell ourselves stories because we are creatures of meaning.
Simply put, giving meaning to our lives is what makes it worth living.

Victor Frankl, an inspiration for all, has shown that finding meaning, even when suffering is a constant, can save one a life. 💓
My life mission is to spread as much kindness and empathy as I can on a daily basis.
I want to stand with humanity, but I also want to stand up against injustice.
This is how I personally plan on using the maximum of my human legacy.
I believe that each human has a potential inside of himself that is waiting to be activated.
Once you turn the switch to on, you unlock something powerful within your self.
Every person has a different timeline.
Nevertheless, we only have so much time on earth.
Life goes by so fast, and every day I remind myself of it, to make sure that I choose to do the things that are aligned with my values and that come straight from my heart.

I think that love is at the essence of who we are.
When a baby is born, he is full of purity and he has a limitless amount of love to give to the world.
The only thing that can change that is his upbringing.

➫ Walt Disney is the perfect example of someone that has never given up on his dreams.

if.jpg

I have mentioned on here previously that being at the service of others is what I will continue to strive to be all about.
I’ve always thought that something about the way our society worked was not right.
That life was too much of a big thing to be spent at the quest of artificial things or selfish desires.
''Life is about having a head, a heart, and a hand''.
a10524414aab82d309a207ef4be43f34.jpg

Children are the best when it comes to dreaming.
My tutoring student is such a beautiful soul, and my heart melts to butter each time she tells me she wants to become an astronaut one day.
Kids don’t create artificial barriers that get in the way of what they dream.
It’s a funny thing we consider ourselves as adults, because I often ask to myself, are we really?
There are so many different life circumstances and situations that can make us act like children again.
Maybe we are still children.
Children who have lost their freedom, their freedom to dream.

This was the title of a post of mine this summer.
Words can’t express how much I love it!

44600255_752854291723183_2738039357687463936_n.jpg

I want to leave you on a little video that was realized by a huge inspiration to me. 💚


I hope you enjoy.
Never stop on dreaming guys! 🔮 ✨

Sort:  

Great quote, of the broken children, and I can totally relate to it...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @bjornb!
Happy to hear from ya!🌞
It's such a realtalk, isn't?:P
Thanks so much!💚

I'm glad to tell you that me and my girlfriend took the time to make a bucket list and now ticked our first item off... To buy kayaks for us!

Wonderful to make a meaning for ourselves and to try and live life to the fullest!

You said it all! 🙌
And lucky you! Kayaking is the best thing ever!

Thanks! We surely will enjoy it!

I expect a picture or two 😉💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38