" An Over-Indulgence Of Anything, Even Something As Pure As Water, Can Intoxicate. "

in #life5 years ago

“Whether you sniff it smoke it eat it or shove it up your ass the result is the same: addiction.”
― william s. burroughs

64546575_2438134722909597_764159791030337536_n.jpg

In the grand scheme of things, I didn’t see it as bad to be addicted to pushing the limits of my body every day. To be addicted to something seemingly "healthy". But anything healthy can become unhealthy when you abuse of it.

I knew that training 6 days a week was a high-risk gamble. High rewards can come out of it, but high losses too. You just never know what will come your way. Nothing can prevent injury from waving hello. When you forget about that nasty bitch, she’ll come around and stab you hard enough that you can’t forget her again. And then, when your body can no longer provide to your cravings, you end up in a fucked up place.

Conditional happiness is risky business. Because the moment one of the conditions for that happiness isn’t being met, you’re fucked. No matter what It relies on – nothing comes with a lifetime warrantee. Not even the shit you take for granted every day.

Physical activity is more than a passion and a way of life for me, it’s my oxygen. I’m a junkie for it. It’s more than a want, it’s a need. It has accompanied me in all the seasons of my life, and it has restored my sanity when I was stuck in the darkest of places. But now withdrawal is gonna kick in as I will have to force myself not to run for the next week.

Sort:  

It's crazy you can die from drinking too much water.

You got injured?

can you?:P I was actually wondering when I wrote that quote.
I sadly have😥

Congratulations @steemityourway! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83