Chinese girl #9: How do girls live well in China?

in #life7 years ago

1.png
2.jpg
3.jpg
What! I have 12 cats!? That's right! Today i'm going to introduce you to my instagram famous cats! The cats below live with me in England, UK. Let me know which one you like the most!

Of course, I didn't always have 12 cats, it actually started like this~~
4.jpg
Oh, and I have one dog.. just kidding! She's called Furby, she looks like a little dog but she's actually a cat!
She was born about 250Km away from London in an area called Somerset, famous for her breed of cats. I had to drive 8 hours round trip to bring her back home. Her breed is Chinchilla Persian. One of her unique traits is how high pitched her voice is. It's so high that you sometimes can't even hear it. You just see her mouth open and hear nothing! In Chinese I call her "JiaoJiao" because "Jiao Qi" means pampered and Furby is definitely not short of being pampered.
She's got a face of a starlet too.. everybody says she looks like the star of the recent hit film "The secret life of pets".
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
When she eats, she makes succulent sounds with her mouth that makes the food seem very tasty. Her legs are very short, and even though she's around half a year old now, she still hasn't grown very much. It certainly doesn't measure up with how much she eats! One of the cutest things about Furby is that she loves to come pester you whilst you're asleep. She'll come by and lick your mouth, or use her paws to touch your eyes and nose until you wake. If you move her to the side, she'll be back to pestering you within a few seconds! Everyday,Furby has her moments, I like to call it the "Furby's 30 minutes" where she'll just go crazy and run about the place by herself. I think she's training for the Cat Olympics...
8.jpg
mber has a really good appetite and she'll eat almost anything if she can get her paws on it. She's eaten ice cream, salmon, peppers and even rice! Infact, she'll pretty much try anything. The other cats will shun food they don't like and keep their distance. Of course, none of these foods are actually too healthy for cats, so I'll just let them try a tiny bit and not too much. Amber also likes the chicken drum sticks and turkey that I cook for her. Everytime I cook for her, she'll eat a huge portion just by herself.
Amber's special skill is being able to hide. Sometimes she can hide so well that it will take you an entire day to find her, even then, you still can't find her. Eventually you might find her behind a shoe rack just chilling.
9.jpg
This little handsome boy here is called Milky, his Chinese name is 'Mimi'. He's a domestic short hair and he's particularly good with human friends. Even if it's strangers, he'll quite happily come over and be friendly with you. When i'm using the computer and not paying attention to him, he'll use his little paws to come pat me on the shoulders, and if I still don't respond, he'll use his head to headbutt me. When I finally respond, his expression is of such sweet content and appreciation, it's simply adorable! When I stop giving him attention, he'll start all over again. Alot of the time, he'll sit in front of the computer, I guess to distract me from what I'm watching and to divert attention to him. He has these cute little front rabbit teeth that are almost always exposed makes my heart melt every time.. Milky also has attention deficit and hyperactivity disorder. He completely changes into another cat when chasing a laser pen, his movements are both extremely fast, and violent. Milky is an avid climber too, he'll climb on walls like a lizard and he'll hang on the back of chairs as if he's training acrobatics.
10.jpg
His special skill that none of the others have? Using the toilet like humans !
11.jpg
This is the first cat of the family, her name is called Puffy. She's a british short hair. This year she's 3 years old. She has the same colour as a Cookie Puff and she likes to say 'Mai Mai'. That's why her Chinese name is called Mai Mai. She originally came from Exeter which is also far from London. Puffy absolutely loves music, every time I play the piano, she'll come over and listen attentively. We have a really good relationship, every day I come home, she'll be the first to greet me and does so with the loudest meows. She'll say 'mai mai mai mai' to indicate welcoming me home. In my heart, she'll always be the most beautiful cat.
12.jpg
Bruno is the father of these kittens, he's a norwegian forest cat. He's an absolute monster, absolutely loves eating and can eat several cats portions in one go. He's extremely clever too. He loves to chill on the piano keyboard, I think it's because his fur is black and white just like the keys on the keyboard.
13.jpg
Hope you like me and my cats!
14.jpg
15.jpg16.jpg
17.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83