Steemitri The Mannequin celebrates the Swiss National Day with fireworks!

in #life7 years ago

Dear Steemians!

August 1st marks the annual celebration of the Swiss National Day.
Usually you spend this day with your friends or family having barbecues or simply relaxing at the lake, drinking beers, eating and watching fireworks at night. This happens allover Switzerland.

In the past years, I’ve never had the opportunity to attend this great event, as I was literally locked in the store. There were no windows, so we mannequins were left inside with no chance of seeing a glimpse of all these lights shows.

This year finally things went differently: I bought a Swiss shirt, a nice flag and ... a lot of fireworks!!!

01-fuochi.jpg

I wanted to give a unique show ... without thinking too much I decided to do what no mannequin ever dared to do: shoot fireworks right from my hands!

02-steemitri-ready-01.jpg

What a show!!! The first shot went off very well and I was getting excited ... the second one was more powerful and it made me lose balance, I almost risked to lose my hand. At this point, Lou rushed to hold me and blocked my arm, because I was making a mess! One shot even ended up on the highway with cars that were passing by! All happened very fast and fortunately everything went fine... I did not lose pieces and I did not catch on fire!

03-steemitri-fire-01.jpg

04-steemitri-gif.gif

The audience cheered and had a lot of fun! Exhausted, but happy they took me home by car... where I made a good impression on one of the passengers :-)

05-ila.jpg

And you Steemians, do you like fireworks?
Do you prefer to watch them or shoot them?

Sort:  

Mi sto ancora spanciando dalle risate!...Thanks Steemitri.!!

Ho ancora qualche razzetto a casa! haha
Saluti

Hilarious! I lived in Geneva for 5 months, 6 years ago, but I never saw this festivity! Shame! Upvoted :)

Haha... so you have to come back to Switzerland ;-)
Ciaooooo

Happy swiss national day!!! ^_^

Thanks! We had some fun!

Way to go Steemitri! Let's see if we can get you in a self driving car :-)

Yeah, i should try to get on a car powered by a rocket engine!

You da man Steemitri!

Also I prefer to shoot them!

Yo! It's exciting, just watch out for planes or drones ;-)

This post has received a 1.40 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steemitri.

Congratulations @steemitri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 5.09 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @steemitri.

Congratulations @steemitri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @steemitri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49