Secret Writer Part1: Life of a bitcoin scam artist

in #life8 years ago (edited)

It's started just over 2 years ago, I was broke and unemployed as the BEE laws in my country states that because I am a white male I am not eligible for employment. Living as a white South African in today's times is very difficult as we are currently living in a kinda reverse appartate situation with our friends and family members being murdered and a majority of the white population currently unemployed living on the streets.

I could't handle it anymore, living with my family is a single bedroom just eating to survive and endlessly worrying about money. We had nothing at that time, just a bed for a family of four and our clothes, we lived on pancakes and potatoes for weeks on end.

That was when I decided I had enough and I was going to launch a bitcoin scam site, It was the only way I knew I could make money as being unemployed and in my current situation. I had recently made a little money with bitcoin affiliate programs in the past but the results were not very good. This was when I decided I needed to learn how to create a website from scratch and build something with the flexibility needed to get the job done.

I started searching and looking for ways to to build a site and found myself learning Wordpress. It took me about a month to figure out how to install and setup my first site with a free domain and hosting package. I spent endless hours researching and slowly managed to hack together my first site hashon.ru and then to follow pureGHS. Trust me this is not easy but out of desperation I somehow pulled it off!

This is screenshot of how hashon.ru looked

This is a screenshot of how PureGHS looked

At this point I still had no idea what I was doing really but had managed to create a great looking site and the functionality I needed to pass as a cloud mining site. Once I was complete and the site was up and running it was a mess of hacked together code and over 20 plugins.

I will never forget the night I finally decided to launch my first scam site and how I struggled with my conscious for about and hour before I officially launched the site dripping in sweat! This was not something I would normally be doing and I have always considered myself a honest decend person, however I guess this has now changed.

My wife and children have no idea what I do for money or how I currently earn, I keep it a mystery to my family about what I really do and dilute the topic when asked by saying something like.. You know I learnt how to do Wordpress my love, Well I got a little freelance work for now so we can survive. Personally I believe in kama and know what I am doing is wrong and will take full responsibility for my actions when the time comes, but in order to put food on the table and pay my childs schools fee's for now I am willing to do this and pay the price.

I want to make it clear that this is not what I want to do and I am only surviving, try and take only what I need. The reality is I want to stop doing this, I will continue with this subject and steeming it if there is any interest from this point on. Hopefully I can make some money and turn my situation around and do some good for the crypto community.

Here is the latest scam site I have started building orbit-cloud-mining.co.nf , but just cant bring myself to finish it, like I said I want to stop doing this and need to find another way to earn some cash!

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

I will continue with this subject and steeming it if there is any interest from this point on

I'm interested. Maybe it is a way to help people learn to avoid these scams.

The last person hunted (really bad) for a scam was ltcgear if you read about it on bitcointalk.

I watched a documentary about whites in South Africa before. It was very interesting. It's reverse poverty not normally seen elsewhere.

You should do some more blog posts on what other people would take for granted. How did it happen? What will it take for you to get out of this problem? No friends or family that can help?

So many questions. I'm now following you to read more.

Oh, well. Don't be too hard on yourself. There are people in very high positions that do much worse things to keep you in poverty. They are the ones that indoctrinate people to think what's fair and honest and what’s hack because they like to preserve the status quo.
You might start as a “scam artist”, but then come across a good idea, which at the same time could be “legitimate.”
Good luck

@mgaft1 Thanks for the comment, I must admit I am very surprised by your understanding as I was expecting a onslaught from the community. I love the idea that possibly I could come across a good idea that is legitimate and will start working towards it. Thanks much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70