Cyling holidays in amazing Lanzarote. Another Planet landscapes. Part1

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians!
Just to let you know, I have no blogging experience at all, it’s my first blog ever.

I wanted to share with you my cycling holiday trip in Lanzarote, where I came back from a week ago. Recently I decided to try minimalist travel, rather than booking hotel with food etc. as I did before. For the first time I used couchsurfing.com and stayed with local guy for one week. I made friends, got private room, which was very comfortable and even borrowed bikes from the same host.

Climbing Risco De Famara
8.jpg

Road cycling through Caleta de Famara2.jpg

Cycling along Salinas de Janubio and Los Hervideros.
3.jpg

My favourite little red mountaint near Los Hervideros.
3a.jpg

Near El Golfo
4.jpg

Not famous side of El Golfo which is magnificent
5.jpg

Famous El Golfo
6.jpg

Sunset at El Golfo
7.jpg

This is first part of my unforgettable story from that unreal place.
I definitely recommend this island for cycling holidays. Especially when there is winter in your country, you can still enjoy cycling there. Be prepared for strong winds, thought!

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or need advices. I’m open and happy to help. Can advise about cheap flights, accommodation, places to see, share google maps points.

If you found this content valuable, please consider giving an upvote, comment, resteem, and share with the community.

Stay tuned and Happy New Year!

Sort:  

I forgot to add - pictures taken from phone LG G4 :)

Spain, right? I love it, your photos made me want to be there :( I'll go in January but not to Lanzarote.

Beautiful! Welcome to Steemit! Happy travels! Following to see more :)

Welcome to Steemit, this place looks amazing well done!

Hi @steemit.travell your first ever blog post looks great! This looks like the start of your blogging career. I love the photos and makes me wanna go there. Although it may be difficult because I'm not a good cyclist like you. Keep it up. Looking forward to your next blog :)

Thank you for lovely feedback :)

Nice post! If you keep posting things like this, you will do well on Steemit :) btw I love Canary Islands, spent a few months on Tenerife ;)

Lanzarote or Mars? Amazing! :)

That’s great - to bad I didn’t had a bike, when I was there the last time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68