Everyone needs a break!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

During my long work day, I always make sure that I take breaks to clear my mind and to re-charge. My favourite kind of break is definitely coffee break! In fact, there are many cafés in my area, but there is one that I particularly like and it is Sorry Coffee Co (I know, eh, what a funny name).

So, what do I like most about this place. Well, I like that they support local artists by printing their logo designs on their coffee cups. Every few months, they would showcase new design. The idea of providing artists/designers the opportunity to showcase their designs is very appealing to me. In addition, this café has a nice window view. I enjoy sitting by the window to ‘people watch’.

They recently introduced this matcha latte that I absolutely adore, as it reminds me of my Japanese auntie who used matcha powder to make tea. Anyways, it used to be rare to hear cafés in Toronto serve up anything matcha. However, the last couple of years, I have noticed matcha has gained popularity here. Nowadays, matcha themed food or drink items are popping up everywhere. Seriously, this stuff is what I consider good stuff – I just love the taste of it and I prefer my latte to be made with almond milk.

So, do you take coffee breaks? And what is your favorite kind of hot beverage?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60