I L.O.V.E. anything lavender!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Just spent the evening cleaning and organizing my flat and realized I own a lot of lavender flavoured products - dish detergent, hand soap, bath soap, shampoo & conditioner, hand cream, laundry detergent and more.

That's not it, I am also a big fan of lavender when it comes to food and beverages. I would frequent any cafes that offer lavender flavoured items on the menu. In previous post, I mentioned Fika's lavender drink. There is also another french cafe called Maman that I enjoy visiting as they offer the most delicious lavender treats.

Maman serves this delicious lavender cake and it is seriously very difficult not to get addicted to it. Just look at that glorious purple frosting. In the winter time, I also love their spiked lavender hot chocolate.

This cafe is so beautifully decorated too and again is one of those places you actually want to live in. Even their bathroom floor is so beautifully put together! It is absolutely rare to find a refreshing space like this among the concrete towers in downtown Toronto. When you step foot in the cafe, you would think you actually entered southern France.

Sort:  

Oh my gosh! You too?! I love anything and everything infused with lavender... Shampoo? Soap? Candle? Kitchen Cleaner? ... ALL check!
Ice cream, vodka, simple syrup, dark chocolate? Yes, yes, yes, and YES!

This looks like a very lovely cafe, and really liking the ambiance, and brand aesthetic. And that floor! 😍😍😍 Your review/impressions and photos just convinced me to bookmark Maman on G-Maps - so I remember to check it out next time I'm in Toronto.

OMG - I am so happy to find someone else who also adore lavender. Please give me a shout next time you're in Toronto. Perhaps we could enjoy a lavender hot chocolate together @shalala

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76