You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anxiety? Me too. Some Tips that can Help You Cope.

in #life8 years ago

Thank you for sharing your grounding idea, that was excellent! Another technique I've used when I'm feeling anxious is to instead consider my anxiety to be excitement--this works because physical anxiety and excitement have similar manifestations in your body (faster heart rate, cortisol surging, etc). Since you're already pumped up, look at the possibilities of the situation (excitement) instead of focusing on the negatives (anxiety). I find it easier to tell myself to 'get excited' when I'm anxious than to try to 'calm down', give it a try and see what you think. I'll definitely add this grounding tip to my arsenal too--thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64