Watch Out! Opportunities! When one accidental choice changes the prospects of one's career

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I had another chance to prove my "YES" theory: I decided to go to Sweden again with $200 in my pocket a week ago and today I arranged a bargain with a Russian fabrics company - and so I'm going to become their representative in Sweden and get some interest from the deal!

You know, Fortune loves brave and spontaneous decisions and I proved my "Yes" theory once again. Challenging the normality, going abroad with almost no money in your wallet, saying yes to Steemit, doing something uncomfortable that makes you feel uneasy - all that helps you become a freer person. The frames are to be broken and the past mistakes are to be analyzed and left behind. And when you leave the comfort zone and make a spontaneous decision - you have no other way than to find the solution to the problem, money problem in my case. In such a situation you can't feel pity for yourself and wait for tomorrows, Mondays, New Years. You have to act now. When you work hard and don't try to find excuses to your being lazy "this evening", Fortune is much more favourable and so you get another chance - and another spontaneous decision. 

This morning I was going to the office of this fabrics company being a photographer. Because of the current money problems I had to return to the job that is quite well-paid but not interesting for me at this very moment: I don't see any prospects in shooting fabrics and feel that I can't grow in this sphere. Still, when discussing some stuff with the general manager I mentioned my going to Sweden for almost a month... And so I left the office as a project manager. 

Be brave and say "Yes" to uncomfortable offers, challenge the future and run the venture. Dare. Simply dare to be poor, to make mistakes, to feel uneasy in the new environment - and you will notice that the pace of your development is growing and that you become a better person. A happier one. 

If you have been waiting for a sign to take the risk - here it is. Dare.

Btw, if any of you work in some fabrics company - please give me a notice:)

Love,

Anastasia

Sort:  

Well done you, your very brave and confident, somethings I lack

Really inspirational story. Following! Keep us updated ;)

gracias por compartir este material. me gusta lo que has publicado. Muchas Gracias

This is not easy, to say yes to an upcoming challenge and take action! I love challenges myself a lot, but all the same from time to time I find myself running away from them. :)
Your story is awakening and inspiring, truly emotional.
I would like to include your post in my TOP5 Lucky Find Psychology articles for today! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29