The Metaphysics of Spiritual Energy: Feel your Energetic Shield

in #life8 years ago

When you get no injuries in a serious car accident - you're not lucky. You're protected. Protected by a shield of energy knitted from your own emotions, love, care and sympathy emitted by people around you. 

This statement can provoke scepsis and irony - how on Earth can she claim anything like that - but I literally felt this shield during one of meditations. As mentioned in some of my previous posts, the time spent in Kazan totally changed my habits and beliefs. The facts that seemed to be reality's dogmata turned out to be sandy if observed from another angle and that was quite painful. As a person who doesn't have any attachments for the moment (neither to my family nor to my home) it was easier for me to be away and I could move along mind corridors faster than others. I passed the way of disbelief, scepsis, indifference, doubt and assumption. But when I experienced it there was no place for doubts.


Source: w-dog.ru

I began to practice meditation with my teacher, a Sri Lankan yoga master whose gurus are in samadhi (a state of deep meditative contemplation which leads to higher consciousness). He said that in case I go a bit deeper into my inner world, I will feel my energy membrane that will first get bigger and then shrink. And I felt it. Though when I noticed this membrane leaving my physical body I lost the concentration on my breath and went up to the surface - the meditation state was over. 

This was when I made up my mind to practice yoga and devote myself to learning more about this art. The master who knew me for a couple of days only promised me to provide me the help needed as he feels that I was "designed" for yoga - both physically and psycologically.

Source: allwallpaper.in

Just a couple of hours before the departure I decided to speak to the master about the car accident that happened for three month ago and was still a heavy shock for me. I felt some kind of horror and fear every time I was at the wheel and thought that this psychological barrier could lead to new accidents. The thong that he said to me calmed me down - I left the seriously damaged car with just a small cut - and so did my passengers - and that meant nothing but a very good protection which he could feel. To be in a car accident once means nothing - but in case such situations repeat - that's a signal and I should listen to these. 

Listen to your inner voice and explore your body - it has so many muracles inside!

Thank you,

Anastasia

Sort:  

Even the well known skeptic, philosopher and neuroscientist Sam Harris practices and promotes meditation. I highly recommend his "In Waking Up: A Guide to Spirituality Without Religion".

Thank you for sharing. Following and can't wait to hear more of your stories. Btw, where did you meet your teacher?

I was asked to interprete for a yoga course and that was where we met.

I have had that happen to me. love your prospective !

Thank you! Very insightful. I should revive my yoga and meditation practice, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66255.12
ETH 3564.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15