Hello, I am 21 and I am a Caffeine Addict

in #life8 years ago

Some people depend heavily on drugs, others can't live without alcohol while I am addicted to caffeine. I mean. My withdrawal pains are indifference, headache and inertness and a caffeine injection grants me with inspiration, creativity and energy. No placebo effect. Getting into my blood C₈H₁₀N₄O₂ raises blood pressure and activates some of the hidden resourses.  The world's most widely consumed drug is my saviour and my curse causing and worthening anxiety, changing reactions and emotions. 350 mg/day is my minimum, a daily must. 

Being deprived of my drug I can't feel at ease, can't write in a right way and think over some ideas. Every good piece created in my kitchen was made under the charming caffeine effect causing anxiety and emptiness (When Tranquilizers Can’t Help [Short Story]), satisfation and eagerness to challenge everything (The Outline of Comfort Zone: Why Not Feel at Ease) and even entire happiness (Njupeskär: a trip to Dalarna's Shambhala). The divine smell of coffee exites my nerves and makes thoughs dance under Terpsichore's queer music. 

If the drug lets you create - why not?

Sort:  

When I saw your article title I had to read it because I just finished a post based on a Huffington Post article titled, "People Who Order Coffee Black Are More Likely To Be Psychopaths." (http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/black-coffee-psychopath_us_561baf08e4b0dbb8000f150f).

Perhaps you're just a another psychopath in good company. Great post.

Haha, wow, that is really nice. Accidental events are not accidental:)

Sounds like you need an IV of coffee. I may not be able to help with the actual coffee yet, but if you want to read about a more in-depth look into the coffee world, you may want to check out some of my posts. It may not help your headaches, but at least you'll be able to see some of the good people who make relieving your headaches possible.

Ever since I purchased an espresso maker, my addiction continues to grow. But I only drink espresso, not coffee.

Welcome to steemit coffee-club! :)
Espresso brewing tips from techie guy step by step guide in pics. this my night post :)

I'm quite the opposite. I love coffee for its taste, but rarely drink it because it makes me anxious and jittery. Too bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45